This is the "General Online Resources" page of the "24/7 Homework Help " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

24/7 Homework Help   Tags: assistance, homework, homework help, tutoring  

Find useful web resources to assist with homework and online research.
Last Updated: Dec 1, 2017 URL: http://arcadia.libguides.com/homeworkhelp Print Guide RSS Updates

General Online Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Reference Books

Cover Art
First Encyclopedia - Dorling Kindersley Publishing Staff
Call Number: EZ 3 031 D
ISBN: 9781465435569
Publication Date: 2015-06-02

Cover Art
Knowledge Encyclopedia - Dorling Kindersley Publishing Staff
Call Number: X 031 K
ISBN: 1465414177
Publication Date: 2013-09-16

The World Book Encyclopedia - World Book, Inc Staff
Call Number: X 031 W 2015 vol. 1-22
ISBN: 9780716601159
Publication Date: 2014-11-01

Cover Art
5,000 Awesome Facts 3 (about Everything!) - National Geographic Kids
Call Number: X 031.02 F
ISBN: 9781426324536
Publication Date: 2016-08-09

Cover Art
A Really Short History of Nearly Everything - Bill Bryson
Call Number: X 509 B 2008
ISBN: 9780385738101
Publication Date: 2009-10-27

Online Safety

Reference Resources

  • Gale Virtual Reference Library  
      
    Provides access to reference eBooks on a wide variety of subjects.
  • MasterFile Complete  
      
    Offers the largest collection of popular full-text magazines, reference books and other highly-regarded sources from the world's leading publishers.
  • Scholastic go!  
      
    Offers the following resources:

    The New Book of Knowledge –“A 7-million-word repository of text and images” great for current events and in-depth research.

    Lands and Peoples – “An encyclopedia of countries, cultures, and current events”.

    America The Beautiful – “State-by-state history and current events for elementary and middle school students”.
  • Social Studies Fact Cards
    Find research resources designed for quick reference.

Search Engines

  • KidsClick!
    Librarian-produced web search site for children. You can browse by category or search by keyword.
  • Fact Monster
    Get homework help and find facts on thousands of subjects.

Web Links

  • DK Find Out!
    Learn about dinosaurs, space, animals, nature & much more.
  • Great Websites for Kids
    Notable digital media of interest to children.
  • Khan Academy
    With a library of over 2600 free educational videos, covering everything from arithmetic to physics, the Khan Academy provides useful educational resources to meet your needs.
  • Calculator
    Use this online calculator to solve math problems.
  • Dictionary
    Find the meaning of words with this online dictionary.
 

Contact Us

Arcadia Public Library
www.ArcadiaCA.gov/Library

20 West Duarte Road
Arcadia, CA 91006
626-821-5569
ref247@ci.arcadia.ca.us

Hours:
M-Th 10-9
F-Sa 10-6

CHAT LIVE WITH A LIBRARIAN

Did we miss something?

Click below to submit a link you think would be useful on this page.

Browse Subject Guides

24/7 Homework Help
by Petra Morris - Last Updated Dec 1, 2017
Find useful web resources to assist with homework and online research.
0 views this year
Arcadia, CA Local Guide
by Yvonne Ng - Last Updated Aug 29, 2017
Arcadia is in a suburban area, located about 17 miles northeast of downtown Los Angeles. The city was incorporated in 1903.
306 views this year
Career Resources
by Yvonne Ng - Last Updated Oct 20, 2016
Resources to help in a job search.
51 views this year
English Language Learning Resources
by Melissa Camaiore - Last Updated Sep 7, 2017
English Language Learning classes, materials, and more.
167 views this year
Fiction Readers' Advisory
by David Dolim - Last Updated Jun 7, 2017
Resources to help you find that great next read!
244 views this year
Government Information
by Danielle Guerrero - Last Updated Oct 4, 2017
Resources for local, state, and federal information.
151 views this year
Health Resources
by David Dolim - Last Updated Oct 20, 2016
106 views this year
Legal Resources
by Yvonne Ng - Last Updated Jul 19, 2017
Legal research resources: reference and referral
47 views this year
Parenting
by Debbie Marks - Last Updated Oct 20, 2016
Resources for raising your children.
46 views this year
Summer Reading Program for Kids and Youth
by Petra Morris - Last Updated Jun 9, 2017
Information about the reading program and summer events for children ages 14 years and younger.
1,229 views this year
Teen Digital Media Lab
by David Dolim, Debbie Marks, Yvonne Ng - Last Updated Oct 20, 2016
Resources to help you learn how to use software available in the teen multimedia lab.
39 views this year
Teen Resources
by Debbie Marks - Last Updated Aug 12, 2017
What teens might want or need.
184 views this year
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip